Stirrings

Stirrings.

That feeling when my heart burns. When passion stirs, faith increases and excitement builds.

I have been spending the last few weeks increasing my time in prayer. Increasing time  soaking in God’s presence, listening to worship music, listening to podcasts, and digging into God’s Word more.   I would love to spend even more time, but life of a mum, and employer, means I can’t just take off into a cave at the moment. (oh how that would be good!)

Psalm 4:4B   captivated my heart last week.  Although somewhat out of context, it has  gripped me afresh.

“Meditate within your heart on your bed, and be still.

My morning commute to work has always been a great time to pray.  Over this time it has become  a very powerful time.

I am excited. I am praying for an awakening in NZ. I’m praying for restoration for various people/ministries I know. Fires to be re-lit, intimacy with the Holy Spirit restored. I’m praying for signs and wonders. For salvations, conviction, the Holiness  of God. I’m praying for the power of God to be received when the Holy Spirit comes upon people.

I’m praying for more.

And I’m excited to read

Psalm 6:9 The Lord has heard my supplication;
The Lord will receive my prayer

I am filled with anticipation!

Leave a Reply

